4th Sunday Concert

Ten symphony concerts organised by the Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft e.V with the Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester in the main auditorium at the Alte Oper.

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
In the Countryside Overture op.91
Daniel Schnyder 8*1961)
World Premiere of IMPETUS
Concerto for String Quartet and Orchestra
Commissioned by the Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Symphony Nr. 7 in A major op.92

Artemis Quartet
Vineta Sareika 1st violin
Gregor Sigl 2nd violin
Friedemann Weigle viola
Eckart Runge cello
Sebastian Weigleconductor

10am/7pm introductory talk in the main auditorium by Andreas Bomba

With generous support from the Logo Frankfurter Volksbank

Sunday 14.12.2014 11:00 h

Further performances

Main Auditorium of the Alte Oper

Pre-booking and Pricing


Copyright © 2013 Oper Frankfurt