6th Monday Concert

Ten symphony concerts organised by the Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft e.V with the Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester in the main auditorium at the Alte Oper.

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)
Oberon overture
Hans Werner Henze (1926-2012)
Symphony No.8
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
A Summer Night's Dream Music op.61

Chen Reiss soprano
Franziska Gottwald mezzo-soprano
Konzertchor Darmstadt
Sascha Nathan Speaker
Sabine Hartmannshenn staging
Markus Stenz conductor

10am/7pm introductory talk in the main auditorium by Andreas Bomba

Made possible by the Kulturfonds RheinMain

Within the framework of

Monday 09.02.2015 20:00 h

Further performances

Main Auditorium of the Alte Oper

Pre-booking and Pricing


Copyright © 2013 Oper Frankfurt