7th Sunday Concert

Ten symphony concerts organised by the Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft e.V with the Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester in the main auditorium at the Alte Oper.

Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Symphonic Poem Don Juan, op.20
Symphonic Poem Death and Transfiguration op.24
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Piano Concerto Nr. 1 in D minor op.15

Martin Helmchen piano
Sebastian Weigle conductor

10am/7pm introductory talk in the main auditorium by Andreas Bomba

Sunday 08.03.2015 11:00 h

Further performances

Main Auditorium of the Alte Oper

Pre-booking and Pricing


Copyright © 2013 Oper Frankfurt